Movie Review: King Arthur: Legend Of The Sword

Hello Everyone,

My sister and I went to see King Arthur: Legend Of The Sword which is the first movie in a 6 movie series.

images

About the movie:

Robbed of his birthright, Arthur comes up the hard way in the back alleys of the city. But once he pulls the sword from the stone, he is forced to acknowledge his true legacy – whether he likes it or not.

 

My thoughts:

I don’t know why this movie got back reviews but I loved it. I thought it was a refreshing retelling of King Arthur.

Yes it was dark in a lot of parts and yes it didn’t stick to the story of King Arthur from the book. But really what movie really sticks to the book.

The movie was really about the sword and not king Arthur. Arthur only plays a small part in the movie while the legend of the sword played a big part.

If you going into knowing this. I am sure you’ll love the movie as much as I did.

 

I gave this movie 4 out of 5 stars.

 

(Disclaimer: Unless otherwise stated, all items in my blog posts have been purchased by me for my own personal use and not sent to me by companies for reviews.)

 

Leave a Reply

