Book Review: The Bone Witch By Rin Chupeco

 

Hello Everyone and New Followers,

30095464

About The Book:

Tea has powers not just any powers but the magic that wakes the dead and brings them back to well not life but close to it.  After raising her brother Fox from the dead she falls ill and is taken under the wing of a bone witch.

Also the book also follows her  need for revenge a few years later.

 

 

My thoughts:

I don’t think I can wait a year for the next book. I need it now. I really like that the young witch went through some thing like memories of a geisha to pay back what they owe for clothes and magic lessons.   I love Tea and her brother Fox. He is my fave. zombie book character. So sorry R. It had a very Japanese and Mexico theme to it.

The only thing I didn’t like was the instant love with a prince. That was the only disappointing thing about the book.

 

I give this book 4 out of 5 stars.

 

(Disclaimer: Unless otherwise stated, all items in my blog posts have been purchased by me for my own personal use and not sent to me by companies for reviews.)

Leave a Reply

