Samantha Talks:The Problem With Indie Book Authors

Hello Everyone,

Today I know I was going to post a book review and a weekly book reading wrap up but that can wait till tomorrow.

Today I want to talk about Indie Authors but first I am going to post a pic of Lush bye bye products that are leaving us.

 

18519840_10213365913321935_8373625367743042930_n

 

So on with the blog post. I buy all my ebooks on kobo since I live in Canada and own a kobo ereader and have for years.

I finish the second book of this unnamed indie author and emailed them I can’t find books 3 and 4 in the series which I was going to buy. I get a message back sorry but I don’t make enough money on kobo. You can buy the book on amazon.ca. I thought okay that is reasonable but later that day I see the book was picked up as a movie coming out in 2 years and they are on the best sellers list.

Which left a very sour taste in my mouth thinking sure you don’t make enough money. Which made me a little disappointed in how the world and book publishing became money greedy.

 

Here are three books series that I want to finish but was taken off kobo due to not making enough money there. Yet their first book is still for sale on Kobo.

 

The Black Mage Series By Rachel E. Carter

Isa Maxwell Series By Ana Spoke

The Arc Series By Alexandra Moody

 

Yes I know this post seems like a bitter Betty post but when you buys so far in the series.You are hoping the last book will stay on the site you bought the previous books more then a week of publishing.

 

(Disclaimer: Unless otherwise stated, all items in my blog posts have been purchased by me for my own personal use and not sent to me by companies for reviews.)

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

