Movie Review: The Lego Batman Movie

Hello Everyone And New Followers,

My husband and my youngest daughter decide to take me for my birthday to see the lego batman movie.

 

images

What is the movie about?

There are big changes brewing in Gotham, but if Batman (Will Arnett) wants to save the city from the Joker’s (Zach Galifianakis) hostile takeover, he may have to drop the lone vigilante thing, try to work with others and maybe, just maybe, learn to lighten up. Maybe his superhero sidekick Robin (Michael Cera) and loyal butler Alfred (Ralph Fiennes) can show him a thing or two.

Run For: 1Hr and 46 Mins

Rated: G

Fave parts of the movie:

Husband:  I really love the nod to Nightwing that Dick becomes in the future. Also the nod for Super Cafe.

My Youngest Daughter: Batman, Batman and cause he is Batman.

Me: I really love the scene where Barbara Gordon is introduce and Bruce does not know what to think or feel for that matter.

 

Overall Thoughts:

Husband: It was okay. The story could have been better. A solid 3 stars out of 5 stars for me.

My Youngest Daughter: Whoa a dance.  A solid Batman Batman rating.

Me: I agree with my husband. The story could have been better written. I thought the jokes where amazing cute and simple. A solid 3 stars out of 5 stars.

 

Will we be buying this movie for our collection?

Yes and we are looking forward to future lego movies.

 

(Disclaimer: Unless otherwise stated, all items in my blog posts have been purchased by me for my own personal use and not sent to me by companies for reviews.)

Leave a Reply

