Book Review: Peony By Pearl S. Buck

18875385

 

About the book:

Peony is a bondmaid which means she was a bought servant.  She loves the family especially the only son of the family. She will do anything for him even sacrificing her heart just to see him happy in life.

 

My thoughts:

I found the unselfishness of Peony refreshing. She went out of her way for the family and never once thinking only of herself. You don’t see many people like that these days in books. I found some of the story line a bit slow. However I will continue with reading more books by Pearl S. Buck.

I gave this book 3 stars out of 5 stars

(Disclaimer: Unless otherwise stated, all items in my blog posts have been purchased by me for my own personal use and not sent to me by companies for reviews.)

Leave a Reply

