Product Review: Cougar By Paula Dunne Marine Collagen Eye Serum And Snow Algae Facial Serum

Hello Everyone,

I was sent these products for a honest review.

 

DSCN0626

This is what the products looked like when it came in the box.

 

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Cougar Marine Collagen Eye Serum 15.99 Pounds= 23.60 Canadian for  15 ml

About the product(Cougar Beauty Website):

The delicate eye area needs extra care and with that in mind, we have developed a innovative eye gel that is guaranteed to leave eyes feeling, awake, toned, smooth and wrinkle free.

This wonderful cooling, anti-aging eye gel calms the look of dark circles, tones and refreshes in one go. With mild Aloe Vera eye gel, Vitamin E, Marine Collagen, Cucumber, Blueberry, Apple, Passionfruit and Green Tea extracts, and natural avocado oil to assist and control the signs of aging around the eyes.

With added Hyaluronic to also plump the under-eye. Hyaluronic is a substance occurring naturally in the human body that can bind a large amount of moisture (up to 1000 times its own weight). Water and Hyaluron are the two most important substances filling our connective tissue.

 

My Thoughts:

Eyes feeling awake, toned, smooth and wrinkle free?

From my experience my eyes did look brighter and more wide awake. As for toned and smooth I pretty much sure this is true for me. As far as wrinkle free I saw no crows feet but did see under the eye winkles where still there. I end up using my normal eye cream on top of the serum and it too care of that issue.

Dark Circles?

Actually this product took away one of my big eye issues which as you all know is dark circles.  Within about 4 to 5 days of using this product my dark circle have been gone after using this product morning and night.

I would also like to note that it has a most amazing scent that is neither floral or fruity. So anyone with scent issues will love this product.

I give it 4 out of 5 stars.

 

Will I repurchase? Yes I will.

 

 

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Cougar Platinum Snow Algae  Facial Serum 22.99 pounds= 37.82 Canadian for 50ml

About the product(Cougar Beauty Website):

Serums are essential in a daily skin care routine. They contain fewer lubricating and thickening agents, like nut or seed oils, which can sometimes leave the skin feeling clogged up and greasy. Facial serums spread a long way; one pump is enough to nourish the whole face.

Facial Serums are made of very small molecules, therefore the skin absorbs them much faster and deeper than ordinary moisturizer. Active ingredients in serums penetrate the skin faster and more effectively.

The main active ingredient in the Snow Algae range is Snow Algae Powder. Snow Algae Powder mimics the effects of calorie restriction and in this way improves the longevity of the skin cells. Consequently, it offers the skin the benefits of a diet without the need to undergo a low-calorie regime.

This innovative anti-aging active ingredient is based on the extract of a unique extremophile algae species that has managed to develop survival strategies that enable it to grow on glaciers and in eternal snow. At the cellular level, Snow Algae Powder protects and activates two key factors of the calorie restriction pathway: the Klotho longevity gene and the AMPK energy sensor that together lead to improved cellular defenses, oxidative stress resistance, cell detoxification and repair.

The results in the skin are the production of collagen starting again and a rejuvenation of the dermal epidermal junction. Consequently, the skin barrier is reinforced while the skin appears fresher and detoxified as age spots are less visible.

My thoughts:

I found that is did not clog my pores and it did make my skin feel fantastic each time I used it.

Also the scent was fine and didn’t make me ill.

Would I rebuy this serum?

I am still debating this one. Do I think it is a fantastic serum? At this point it’s not the greatest but its not bad. I think it would work better with the whole snow algae line. So I think I will rebuy it to give it another shot.

So as this moment I am giving it a 3 stars out of 5 stars.

I will update the review after finishing the product it the rating will be higher.

If you are living in Canada and this brand interests you shipping is 12.50 pounds or 20.58 Canada.

 

(Disclaimer: Unless otherwise stated, all items in my blog posts have been purchased by me for my own personal use and not sent to me by companies for reviews.)

 

One thought on “Product Review: Cougar By Paula Dunne Marine Collagen Eye Serum And Snow Algae Facial Serum

  1. Pingback: Bi Weekly Empties #7 2017 | Beautiful,Free and Wonderful

Leave a Reply

