Book Review:A Court Of Thorns And Roses By Sarah J. Maas

16096824

 

About the book:

It’s a Beauty and the Beast retelling with Beauty being a hunter and the beast being a high Fae.

I also should warn that this book has sex scenes in it. I don’t recommend the book to anyone 16 years or younger.

 

My Thoughts:

I actually love the book. I felt that is was one of the better series by Sarah J. Maas. Since we all know how much I hate and dislike the throne of glass series.

I found myself actually liking the sisters even though they had been evil. I also found the book was really well written and made me feel like I experienced being there. It did have some slow parts but those quickly picked up paced.

If you are a fan of Disney Beauty and the beast this book is not for you. If you are a fan of the classic story of beauty and the beast then this book is for you.

I am looking forward to reading the second book in this series when I am on vacation.

I give this book 4 stars out of 5 stars.

(Disclaimer: Unless otherwise stated, all items in my blog posts have been purchased by me for my own personal use and not sent to me by companies for reviews.)

Leave a Reply

