Product Review:John Frieda Brilliant Brunette Visibly Brighter Collection

Hello Everyone,

I was sent by Glam Sense and John Frieda for a honest review.

dscn0555

John Frieda Brilliant Brunette Visibly Brighter Subtle Lighting Shampoo

About the product(From John Frieda website):

  • Give your brunette hair a natural-looking, illuminating glow. Formulated with honey and marigold flower extract, our Brilliant Brunette® Visibly Brighter® Subtle Lightening Shampoo cleanses and gradually infuses golden tones to illuminate the spectrum of your brunette colour.
  • Ammonia and peroxide-free
  • For natural or colour-treated hair and for use on highlights and lowlights.

My Thoughts:

This shampoo have the color of tarnish copper. Sadly this shampoo made my scalp oily and feeling unclean.Even though I was my hair twice per a shower.  It  didn’t work lighting my hair at all. Also it have a very chemical scent.

Will I be rebuy this product? No

I give this shampoo 1 star out of 5 stars.

dscn0559

John Frieda Brilliant Brunette Subtle Lightening Conditioner

About the product(John Frieda Website):

  • Hydrate your hair with a natural-looking, illuminating glow. Formulated with honey and marigold flower extract, our Brilliant Brunette® Visibly Brighter® Subtle Lightening Conditioner moisturizes your hair and illuminates the spectrum of brunette tones.
  • Ammonia and peroxide-free
  • For natural or colour-treated hair and for use on highlights and lowlights.

My thoughts:

The color of the conditioner is like a coffee cream with a caramel drizzle on top. I love this product it did lighten my hair and then it took the turn from great to bad. It lighten my hair slightly to a shade I was okay then after a while I ended up with a red copper at the ends of my hair and really dry ends. It also has the chemical scent same as the shampoo.

Will I be rebuying? No

I give this product 1 star out of 5 stars.

dscn0566dscn0576

John Frieda Brilliant Brunette Visibly Brightener In Shower Lightening Treatment

About the product(John Frieda Website):

  • Brunettes, step into the spotlight! Instantly brighten up your brunette for a sun-kissed glow.
  • Our in-shower treatment illuminates for instantly brighter highlights and a sunlit glow in just 1 wash. Lightens only your natural brunette spectrum, so hair won’t appear bleached or orange.

My Thoughts:

I didn’t use this product after the horrible results from the other products and my issues of it having 10% hydrogen peroxide in it. Which is called a mild bleach but a bleach is a bleach. If I am ever going to bleach my hair. I rather do it with a professional hair dresser then at home by myself.

So this product has not rating.

So overall review: It lighten my hair but only the last 3 inches of my hair and nothing else. I have decide to get it those three inches cut off since they are dry. I am also a bit sad that they didn’t keep with the old formula from way back then. It once was my ride or die shampoo brand.

(Disclaimer: Unless otherwise stated, all items in my blog posts have been purchased by me for my own personal use and not sent to me by companies for reviews.)

 

One thought on “Product Review:John Frieda Brilliant Brunette Visibly Brighter Collection

  1. Pingback: Bi Weekly Empties #4 2017 | Beautiful,Free and Wonderful

Leave a Reply

