Book Review:The Last Kingdom By Bernard Cornwell

896634

 

About the book:

It follows Uhtred a noble English earl that at the age of 10 his father lose his life and Uhtred to the Danes.  Whom grows up with the Danes to 16 years old when his adopted father’s family is betrayed and died.  Escaping death Uhtred joins the English king against the Danes. Hoping to one day kill the man and his family for killing the adopted family that he loved.

 

My thoughts:

 

My least fave. part is when Uhtred was going to sell his wife and child to someone else. That kind of was the worst part. It made me think that they were not important to him at all.

 

My fave. part was seeing Uhtred getting along with his adopted family and for the first time being truly loved. Not just for being a male child but just for being his self.

I gave this book 4 stars out of 5 stars.

(Disclaimer: Unless otherwise stated, all items in my blog posts have been purchased by me for my own personal use and not sent to me by companies for reviews.)

Leave a Reply

