Book Review: My Life With The Walter Boys By Ali Novak

Hello Everyone and my new followers,

 

My name is Samantha and I started video gaming when I was 16 years old after a dirty biking accident. Video gaming was recommend by my doctor for brain trauma. Which made me the gamer I am today. I blog on Monday, Wednesdays and Fridays.

There will be spoilers in my book reviews for now on. Well not too much of a spoiler about two things. I decide to do a like and dislikes on my book review. In the past I try not to spoil books but I have come to terms that spoiling two things does not mean the book is ruined for others.  So lets get started.

 

13580846

 

 

About the book:

 

It follows Jackie who grew up in New York and love it there. To one day lose all her family and end up moving to Colorado with the Walter family.  It can’t be all that bad I mean how can 11 boys and one girl be any trouble right?

Jackie finds out that boys are most of the time just trouble and you have to get to really know them to see the diamonds in the rough.

 

My thoughts:

I am going to start with my dislike and then talk about what I liked.

 

I really really and I mean really dislike the character Cole Walter. I found him to be a grown up baby that didn’t get his way would throw a tantrum.  Sorry Cole. You can’t get what you want. As the old saying goes the grass is greener on the other side. I feel sorry for Jackie having to deal with Cole.

 

I really like Nathan character development.  I found adding the scene with Nathan having a seizure and finding he has epilepsy. Which was close to home with growing up with a mother with epilepsy and loosing a sister who died during a epilepsy attack. I love to see a book that has real life things. Like one character is going through cancer and so on. Which makes me wonder if the author has someone in there family with epilepsy.

 

I give this book 3 stars out of 5 stars.

 

(Disclaimer: Unless otherwise stated, all items in my blog posts have been purchased by me for my own personal use and not sent to me by companies for reviews.)

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

