Book Review: The Iron Trial By Holly Black And Cassandra Clare

20578940

 

About the book:

It follows Callum Hunt whose parents are magic users. He get invited to a school to learn magic which his father does not want to him to go to. Callum tries to fail the magic test but gets in anyways.  He has to learn the ins and outs of magic and that is not so evil after all.

 

My thoughts:

 

I really love this book. I found the character development was there.  I didn’t find it like Harry Potter at all. I found that the book is great to read for fans of Harry Potter.

I gave this book 5 stars out of 5 stars.

 

(Disclaimer: Unless otherwise stated, all items in my blog posts have been purchased by me for my own personal use and not sent to me by companies for reviews.)

 

3 thoughts on “Book Review: The Iron Trial By Holly Black And Cassandra Clare

    • I found that I was looking for a really great magic based books and all the over hyped books were falling short. So I decide to dip my foot into middle grade books. I found this gem and love it. I am reading the second one and will be picking up the third one.

      • I know exactly what you mean. I looled for magic based books and all the hyped up books was a dissapointment. I found a book by Paulo Coelho called Brida and I liked it. I will let you know once I finished reasing the book that you mentioned

Leave a Reply

