Product Review: Lush Cosmetics Ambrosia Shaving Cream

Hello Everyone,

This will be the last Lush product review for awhile since I have one product to test out and I have to go to my local Lush store and pick up some more goodies. So lets get started.

About the product( Lush Website):

Ambrosia is our shaving cream for sensitive faces; those poor souls who suffer from razor burn, ingrown hairs and itchiness. Mark (LUSH co-founder and product inventor) used the gentlest ingredients he could find for Ambrosia, like oat milk and linseed to protect the skin during shaving, cocoa butter to soften and calming chamomile extract to soothe. Apply liberally before shaving for a smooth, irritation-free face.

 

 

100 ml retails for $9.95

 

250 ml retails for $19.95

 

My Thoughts:

 

 

I didn’t like this product for shaving under the arms and was not great in my husband case to shave facial hair but it was fantastic for shaving legs.

 

The scent was also nice.

 

Under arm: Big no with a sensation of skin irritation.

Facial hair: Same as under arm.

Leg: Yes! Best leg shaving cream I have ever tried. Will be rebuying for leg shaving.
I give this product 2 stars out of 5 stars.

(Disclaimer: Unless otherwise stated, all items in my blog posts have been purchased by me for my own personal use and not sent to me by companies for reviews.)

Leave a Reply

