Product Review: Lush Cosmetics Honeytrap Lip Balm

Hello Everyone,

I want to take the time first and welcome my new followers. Hello, My name is Samantha. I am 34 years old and my fave. color is red.  I post 3 times a week Mondays, Wednesdays and Fridays.

Today I will have a Lush cosmetics product review. It sure has been awhile since I last did one.  So lets get started.

About the product (Lush Cosmetics Website):

Our product inventors worked hard in the labs, experimenting with all sorts of different flavors before they landed on this seductive honey lip balm. Recently, they revisited the formula, mixing it by hand on lower temperatures to make it softer and more flavorful. Honey Trap is filled with toning sweet orange and cooling peppermint to soothe dry, chapped lips. Rich honey moisturizes and melted white chocolate is part of that delectable flavor. After all that chocolate tasting and kissing we did in the name of innovation, we think Honey Trap can certainly be considered our most delicious lip balm to date. It’s a hard life we have here at LUSH.

 

The product is 10 grams.  Has a melt warning and retails for $7.95 online and in stores $9.99.

 

 

 

My thoughts:

 

Sadly this product didn’t work for me. It is a well loved product by youtubers across the globe.  This product made my lips blisters and bumps all over my lips just after using it for two days.

 

I also found this product smelled more like almonds then honey and vanilla. So I won’t be rebuying this product.

I give this product 1 star out of 5 stars.

(Disclaimer: Unless otherwise stated, all items in my blog posts have been purchased by me for my own personal use and not sent to me by companies for reviews.)

Leave a Reply

