What I Got For Mother’s Day 2016

Hello Everyone,

Normally I do a May Empties but due to the fact I got a new empties basket. I thought I would started off with this.

 

 

Mother’s day is tough for me each year. It was the day four years ago when my mother took off on us and ran off with some guy and cut all communication with everyone in her family.  I won’t go into more detail but it has become a least like holiday for me. Even though I have children of my own.

So my husband know that day is the worst for me. I was watching Coffeewithdani and notice that she got a new empties can in May from Ikea and want to get one. I was just imagining how much empties I could put in there. My empties bag was getting a hole in it. So my husband said I never been to Ikea before why don’t we go tomorrow which is of course Mother’s day. I thought what a great idea. When I am not feeling well or not happy. Shopping is a great way to get my mind off things I don’t want to think about.

Copyrighted @ Ikea, Knodd bin used by Coffeewithdani

 

 

I got this glass tealight holder. My husband thought it would be great for me since I like to seat outside and drink my tea before going to bed.

 

 

I got two candles one in berries and cream and one in green apple.

I saw the Knodd cans and was not happy with the way they looked and were not my style but my husband found this pink metal basket and it was what I was looking for. It reminds me of the color of my childhood bedroom.

So that is what I got for Mother’s day.

(Disclaimer: Unless otherwise stated, all items in my blog posts have been purchased by me for my own personal use and not sent to me by companies for reviews.)

Leave a Reply

