Product Review: Covergirl Oh Sugar Tinted Lip Balm In Gumdrop And Cupcake

Hello Everyone,

I am sure you are thinking. Samantha there are tons of review on this product and it has been done to death. Why are you beating a dead horse? All abroad the train expect Samantha cause she jumped off a few stops back without waiting for the train to stop.

All I heard was the positive of this products and I have not seen a really honest review of this product and nothing bad about this product. I am here to be the negative Nelly.  Not all I have to say is bad. So lets get started.

Here is what the tubes look like.

Gumdrop 10
Cupcake 1

I am now going to break down the overall review to scent, texture, wear time and overall .

Scent:  Lets get down to what bother me the most. A lot of people talk about the scent of lemons but no one talks about the deep dark scent lingering beneath the surface. The scent of gas station.

To me this product smells like a gas station worker going out with a girl who does not work he works at a gas station. He realize he forgot his cologne and reaches for a lemon air freshener and sprays all over his body. That is what is lip product to me. Nice try Covergirl but no dice.

Texture: The lip balm has a gritty feel to it like sand or salt grains. The upside it that it exfoliate the lips not great but prefect for those a bit dry lip days.

Wear Time: It any where from 1 and half hours to 2 hours. Or when you next drink or food stop.  Doesn’t leave a lovely stain.
Overall:  Just spend the money on a Fresh Sugar lip balm.  This product is not a fresh sugar lip balm dupe in performance. How ever in tint color I can see the dupe.  If you are broke I say go for it but if you can afford it. Fresh Sugar lip balm all the way.

I give this product 2.5 stars out of 5 stars.

(Disclaimer: Unless otherwise stated, all items in my blog posts have been purchased by me for my own personal use and not sent to me by companies for reviews.)

One thought on “Product Review: Covergirl Oh Sugar Tinted Lip Balm In Gumdrop And Cupcake

  1. Pingback: Bi Weekly Empties #1 2017 | Beautiful,Free and Wonderful

Leave a Reply

