Samantha Talks About Sunscreen Shaming 2016

Hello Everyone,

Over the past few weeks  a article was released about the dangers of non natural sunscreens.  I have no problems with either. I use a natural sunscreen for my youngest daughter due to her skin condition and buy natural sunscreens for others in my family. For my use I am not picky about what I use.

Cancer runs in my mother side of the family. I have a higher chance of getting it. Does that make me weary of certain products. Yes but it doesn’t stop me from living.  Few days ago I was inline at a store and here two women behind me talking about a woman in their playgroup using  non natural sunscreens on her child. How they won’t be invited that child over to play with their children. That made me sick hearing this.

Some parents can’t afford to pay 22 dollars for 87 ml sunscreen that last 6 uses.  I feel that there should be a law where natural sunscreens price range 14 to 18 max and have to be min 150 ml to 250 ml.

A lot of  natural companies get away with charging a high amount due to everyone fear of cancer.  I am all for natural products. I use them in my day to day life. If natural sunscreen is so much better. We should not be paying a arm and a leg.

That is my thoughts on the subject. What do you think should on the subject?

Samantha

(Disclaimer: Unless otherwise stated, all items in my blog posts have been purchased by me for my own personal use and not sent to me by companies for reviews.)

Leave a Reply

