Samantha Watchs The Musketeers Season One And Two

Hello Everyone,

The musketeers show is slightly based on the book The The Three Musketeers by Alexandre Dumas. I have not read the book so I am not sure how based on the book it is.

About the show:

It follows the musketeers Athos played by Tom Burke, Aramis played by Santiago Cabrera. d’Artagnan played by Luke Pasqualino and Porthos played by Howard Charles.

The series takes place in the 1630’s Paris where Athos, Aramis and Porthos are a group of highly trained musketeers commanded by Captain Treville who meet d’Artagnan, a skillful farm boy with hopes of becoming a musketeer. The series follows them as they fight to protect King and country.

 

Season one is 10 episodes

 

Season two is 10 episodes.

 

 

My thoughts:

 

 

I really love the whole cast for this series. I could not have chosen better myself. I am a big fan of  Tom Burke who plays Athos, Howard Charles who plays Porthos and Ryan Gage who plays King Louis XIII of France.

 

The series is really fantastic. I like how they tell all of the main charaters in the first two season rather then having it drag on for seven seasons. I can’t wait to see what season three has in store.

 

I gave season one three stars out of 5 stars

I gave season two three and a half stars out of 5 stars.

(Disclaimer: Unless otherwise stated, all items in my blog posts have been purchased by me for my personal use and not sent to me by companies for reviews.)

2 thoughts on “Samantha Watchs The Musketeers Season One And Two

Leave a Reply

