Sponsor and Product Review: Caprina By Canus

Hello Everyone and Hello New Followers,

I was sent the products in this post by Canus for a honest review.

So I thought I would do a bit of a back story that I have with the Caprina line.  About  quite a few years ago I was a teenager. I know me as a teenager.  I was given a sad allowance of 5 dollars a week.  My parent bought me the basics in life. We had one shampoo and conditioner in family size that everyone used and dove soap.  Not really exciting for a teenager. I did have a job babysitting but back in the day that was anywhere from 2 to 3 dollars a hour.  Which didn’t go far.  Most of my makeup products were made by the lip smackers company.

So every few weeks I would travel to the local zellers and use my allowance to buy a bar of Caprina Original soap. To me that bar of soap was special. It made me feel wonderful about myself.  Even though I could not afford Mac cosmetics that a lot of girls bought back then.  The soap help me through my teenage years.  Which would explain my great love for a good bath.

So now you have a backstory let’s get on to the reviews.

 

 

Caprina Fresh Goat Milk Body Lotion In Shea Butter

About the product:

Caprina body lotion contains fresh goat’s milk, a natural and highly effective skin moisturizer.

Shea Butter is a plant lipid which is recognized for its excellent emollient properties. Plant lipids such as Shea Butter can be very helpful in hydrating and maintaining skin elasticity.

You will love the calming fragrance!

Caprina body lotion is non-greasy, absorbs quickly and helps restore your skin’s own moisture levels for 24 hours.

  • Contains no parabens
  • Not tested on animals ( On the back of the tube it says final product not tested on animals)

 

My thoughts:

 

I love this product. It soaked into my skin so wonderfully and was very hydrating. I can on my hand count the lotions that does that for me.  So this one is a big buy for me and I am still kicking myself when I was at walmat the other day for not picking up a big bottle of it.

 

I found that the shea butter formula made my skin smell like apple sauce. Even my husband notice it.

 

 

This retails for $ 3.99 for 75 ml or $10.99 for  350 ml. It  can be bought at well.ca, walmart in store or online or off the canus website.

 

 

I give this product 5 stars out of 5 stars.

 

 

 

Caprina Fresh Goat Milk Body Wash with Orchid Oil

About the product:

Caprina body wash contains fresh goat’s milk, a natural and highly effective skin moisturizer.

Orchid Oil is a light, silky plant oil that helps increase immunity and adds extra moisturizing properties to goat’s milk. It leaves the skin clean, soft and supple.

You’ll love its naturally exotic fragrance!

Caprina body wash does not compromise your own skin’s natural protective barrier, and will never dry your skin.

  • Not tested on animals

 

 

My thoughts:

 

I was a bit disappoint with the scent. I am going to be honest here. The scent was hard to smell and I am a big fan of in your face scents when it comes to shower gels. I find this product with be great for people who are sensitive to scents and want a little  bit of scent from their shower gels.  This product was creaming and moisturized well.  However it didn’t foam up great. If you are a big shower gel foam  person this product is not for you.
Will I rebuy this product? Yes but in the original scent or Shea butter scent.

This product retails for $6.99 for 350 ml and can be found in stores.

I give this product 4 stars out of 5 stars.

Caprina Fresh Goat’s Milk Soap

About the product:

Caprina soap contains fresh goat’s milk, a natural and highly effective skin moisturizer.

Original is our signature Caprina formula. The first of all our formulas, it continues to be a favorite amongst our customers. All the beneficial properties of fresh goat’s milk are combined with subtle essentials oils derived from natural ingredients.

You’ll love the clean fragrance!

Caprina soap does not compromise your own skin’s natural protective barrier, and will never dry your skin.

  • Non-comedogenic
  • Not tested on animals ( On packaging say final product is not tested on animals.)

 

 

My thoughts:

 

My youngest daughter love caprina soaps. She is a big fan of the olive oil and wheat protein version. I found this soap as wonderful as I did back then.  The soap was not drying and was gentle enough to use as a face cleanser and was great for washing makeup brushes.  Yes I tested all areas with this bar of soap.What did I enjoy using it for. All three to be honest.  I should also mention that the bar of soap is go soft that it can be easily cut in half.

So I recommend this soap for all skin types even people who have eczema just like my youngest daughter.

This product retails for  $1.39  for 37 g bar or $2.49 for 141 g bar.
I give this product 5 stars out of 5 stars.

Next blog post: Samantha Watch The Musketeers season one and two.

(Disclaimer: Unless otherwise stated, all items in my blog posts have been purchased by me for my own personal use and not sent to me by companies for reviews.) 

Leave a Reply

