Samantha Watches Alice Throught The Looking Glass

Hello Everyone,

I will first like to say hello and welcome to my new followers.

I end up watching this movie with my sister. My husband kindly pointed out that I was not seeing enough movies. If you didn’t know my new year’s resolution was to go out to see more movies at the theater. So lets get started.

About the movie:

The film tells the story about Alice coming across a magical looking glass that takes her back to Underland and finds that the Mad Hatter is acting madder than usual and wants to discover the truth about his family. Alice then travels through time and comes across friends and enemies at different point of their lives and embarks on a race to save the Hatter before time runs out.

 

 

 

My thoughts:

 

 

I actually like the movie. I love the time traveling part the best and seeing how the red queen became the red queen and learning that the white queen was not a pure as one would think. However there was a few things that I did not like in the movie. I did not like Sacha Baron Cohen playing Time. I felt he was a really creepy character for the whole movie even though he really was a good guy. I think John Travolta would have been a better choice.   I also hate how quickly they changed Alice’s dress or outfit she was wearing. I felt every time she was in  a new dress or outfit. That I found my focus on think what the heck is she wearing rather then the movie.

I give this movie a 4 stars out of 5 stars.

Next Blog: Book Review The Crown By Kiera Cass.

(Disclaimer: Unless otherwise stated, all items in my blog posts have been purchased by me for my own personal use and not sent to me by companies for reviews.) 

Leave a Reply

