Book Review: The Adventures Of Sherlock Holmes By Sir Authur Conan Doyle

Hello Everyone,

Just to let you know I listen to this book on Audio.

 

About this book:

It follows two characters Sherlock Holmes and Dr. John Watson. Sherlock Holmes is a brilliant mind that solves case as a free lancer and helps the police when they are stumped. Dr. John Watson is a doctor that returned from the war and became introduced with Sherlock Holmes. The stories are told by John Watson as he remembers them. I think he is writing them for a book.

My thoughts:

I have always a fondness for Sherlock Holmes before Benedict Cumberbatch made Sherlock Holmes sexy.

To be honest my fave. all time Sherlock holmes was played by Jeremy Brett.

 

 

 

 

Now back to the book. I enjoy the different cases. My fave. case in this series was the adventure of the noble bachelor with the adventure of the red headed league a close second.

 

 

 

I give this book 5 stars out of 5 stars.

 

 

 
(Disclaimer: Unless otherwise stated, all items in my blog posts have been purchased by me for my own personal use and not sent to me by companies for reviews.)

Leave a Reply

