Samantha’s December Mail 2015

Hello Everyone,

December has come and gone but I received lots of lovely items in the mail. This post will be a bit long. So make a hot tea or coffee before starting on this blog post.

I gotten book one and two of the generation series by TC Joseph. I will have a review up of the first book soon.

Then I received a secret santa gift in my swap group from Melissa.

 I got  deborah lippmann roses in the snow with modern love and some enchanted evening. I was so worried I would miss out on this wonderful set. I was think about buying it. I am so glad I waited.

 I got the formula x system to go with a nail cleanser, base coat, pyrotechnic and top coat.

I got Boscia Makeup breakup cool cleansing oil in 50ml. I love this cleansing oil so much. I will be buying the full size.

I got some samples. Bobby brown eyeliner gel, Dr. Dennis Gross peeling gel, Lancome cleaning oil and primer.
Thank you so much Melissa for the wonderful gift.

My December Topbox for 2015:

Before I go into what I got in my topbox. I want to talk about a dream I have. I don’t normally have dreams. I dream about talking to FluerDeForce at a book signing about how hard it was being fair skin and having a hard time finding a neon or bright lipstick and she said you soon will find you perfect bright lipstick soon and I woke up. That day I got my topbox.

To end my dream I got Vasanti lipstick in wait for it Hot Brit.  It is a lovely bright pink. The only downside is you eat something it will take off  all of the lipstick. So not great staying power.  The value of the lipstick is $15.00 CA.

I have not swatched the lipstick myself due to my camera breaking. I did reach out to amazing canadian blogger Kristelle of Crystal Candy Makeup who was kind enough to let me link her blog. You can check out the swatches here Crystal Candy Makeup Vasanti Hot Brit.  

I recommend following her. She blogs in English and french.

Next I got Mememe Enchanted eyes in woodland smoke. This retails for 7.95 pounds which works out to be 15.10 Canadian.

 Next I got Pur-lisse  Pur-delicate cleanser 30 ml. Value is $7.20. Full size is 150 ml and retails for 36 dollars.

Last item is Cuccio nail polish in florence frenzy I would say that the color is a off white. This retails for 6.00.

The total value of the topbox is $43.30.

I received another secret santa that the Canadian Beauty Bloggers group was doing for December.

I got a package from  Kaitlyn of Kaitlyn Elisabeth Beauty.

 I received real nature blueberry face mask. you can buy this brand at the FACESHOP.

 I received Lush dragon egg bath bomb. At first I didn’t know what is was. It look like christmas one but without the pink and the holly on top. My store never has dragon egg in stock when I go. I heard that dragon egg was a gold glitter but it look more like orange to me.  I finally went on the lush website to find out what it was and sure enough it was dragon egg. It smelled like oranges not my fave. bath bomb.

I got another roses in the snow set. I must admit my secret santas know me very well.

 

I got a mini Vitabath spice is nice lotion. I love the scent so much. You will see it in my empties. I will go into more detail then.

 

 

Last item I got was a lovely set of three nail art brushes.

 

 

Thank you so much Kaitlyn for the wonderful gift.

 

 

 

Last mail of the month was something from Japan.

 

I won this cute Rilakkuma in a Japan lottery.

 

Here is what the cup looks like.

 

I got a hello kitty hand cream.

 

I got a sailor moon compact mirror

 

I got a Wonder Woman Missha bb cream compact in the shade 21.

 

This is what the compact looks like

 

Here is what it looks like inside.

I got this tasty butter cookie that the lovely Nadine sent in my box. It was so yummy I bought more.

(Disclaimer: Unless otherwise stated, all items in my blog posts have been purchased by me for my own personal use and not sent to me by companies for reviews.)

Leave a Reply

