StandAlone Book? Companion Series?: Cruel Beauty By Rosamund Hodge

Hello Everyone,

Before we started with the review. I want to state that I listen to this book on audio.

About the book:  It is a beauty and the retelling. It follows Nyx, a young girl who has been betrothed to the demon lord. Who her father foolishly bargain with to make sure his wife can have children.

My thoughts:

First I am confused is this a stand alone or a series?  The author keeps writing retell stories of fairy tales.  So I am not really to sure what to call it. I enjoyed listening to the audio book. If I was reading the book. I would have probably stop reading after chapter eight.  The narrator of the story was fantastic. Elizabeth Knowelden, you have a fantastic voice.  I like the demon lord out of all the character even though he was a minor character.  

I gave this book 5 stars out of 5 stars. 

I am reading the next book on audio. 
(Disclaimer: Unless otherwise stated, all items in my blog posts have been purchased by me for my own personal use and not sent to me by companies for reviews.)

Leave a Reply

