Lush Challenge 2016: Janurary Haul 2016

Hello Everyone,

Before I show what I bought. I want to give you a bit of history about why I am doing the challenge. I should start with my sister.

My sister had a dream 8 years ago for us to start a blog. We both has a passion for writing. She would do the beauty posts. I would do food related posts since I was a baker at that time. We would both come together to do book reviews and hauls.

Our blog would have been called Ms. Beautiful and Ms. Wonderful. Which you may have notice is two of the words in my blog title to honor my sister.

She had a dream to start off the blog with the lush challenge: 366 days of Lush Cosmetics. From hauls to reviews of the products.

Sadly she didn’t get to do the goal. She passed away on January.2/2007.
So this year I decide to make her dream come true by doing the Lush Cosmetics Challenge this year. I felt there would be no better way to honor her and try some great lush products.

Before we start the haul. I want to thank the lovely lady that help me at Metrotown Lush Store. I am sorry that I don’t remember your name but thank you for going out of your way to help me and making my experience wonderful.

So on with the haul. I didn’t pick up a lot of products. My husband pointed out that I have a full bin of lush products to use before they go bad. When he is right, he’s right. So I will buy the amount I use.

 

First I picked up 100 ml of Prince Charming shower cream. This is vegan and has glitter in it. If you are not a fan of glitter. I recommend you avoid this product.

 

I picked up the kiss lip balm which I must say they should have left in the tin. If something works while change it.  This is vegan and it has a melt warning on the site.  Which means a high chance of it melting in shipping. I recommend putting this product is the freezer for 5 to 10 mins. If melting happens.

 

 

I picked up pumice power foot scrub. This product is vegan.

Last item is a square metal tin.

I got these lovely samples. Olive branch shower gel, H’Swen wen hua hair mask and coalface.

That is all I bought at lush. Be sure to check back in the upcoming weeks for I see a lot of lush review coming up in the next month and a giveaway with my next haul.

(Disclaimer: Unless otherwise stated, all items in my blog posts have been purchased by me for my own personal use and not sent to me by companies for reviews.)

Leave a Reply

