Collection Of Short Stories Book Review: A Smattering Of Darkness By Alisha “Priti’ Kjrpalani

I was sent a copy of the book for a honest review. I would also like to warn my readers that one of the short stories is about abuse in a marriage. I will not talking about this in my review but felt the urge to warn ahead of time before buying the book.

About the book(Goodreads:

A collection of short stories of varying lengths encapsulating the grey shades of the human psyche. A riveting and deep journey into the minds of a terminally ill man, a battered wife, a mysterious teacher amongst other flawed but ever so human protagonists. Surprise endings, cheeky resolutions and thought provoking finales are characteristic of this anthology. Ranging from one line to full length, each story leaves a lingering impact that resonates long after the page is turned.

 

 

My thoughts:

 

I really enjoyed this collection of short stories.This is also my first collections of short stories that are not related to a series. My two fave. short stories was the first one about cancer and the one about Romeo and Juliet. If you are looking for something dark with a bit of light heartiness this book is for you.

 

 I gave this book 4 stars out of 5 stars.

 

 (Disclaimer: Unless otherwise stated, all items in my blog posts have been purchased by me for my own personal use and not sent to me by companies for reviews.)

Leave a Reply

