Sponsor Post And Product Review:Demeter Foolproof Blending Kit

Hello Everyone,

I was provide with the foolproof blending kit from  Canadian Beauty Bloggers 

and Demeter Fragrance Library.

First before starting my review I would like to go over the different scents foolproof blending kits that you can buy off Demeter Fragrance Library website.

Foolproof blending trios: comes with three 30 ml bottles. ($45.00 US for the set.)


Smoke/Incence: Bonfire, Amber and Fireplace

Water: Rain, Salt Air and Great Barrier Reef.

Heavy Floral:  Pruning shears, Violet and Apple Blossom.

Wood: Patchouli, Gin & Tonic and Sandlewood.

Clean: Clean Skin, Sunshine and Musk #7.

Light Floral: Daisy, Dandelion and Lavender.

Vanilla: Hawaiian Vanilla, Angel Food and Gingerbread.

Foolproof blending duos: comes with a empty 30 ml bottle for mixing fragrance of your choice, two 30 ml bottles, 4 droppers and a funnel. ($35.00 US for the set)

Christmas tree/ Sweet orange

Mulled cider/Eggnog

Apple Pie/ Vanilla cake

Pumpkin pie/ Sandalwood

Blueberry pie/ Green tea

Chai tea/ To yo ran

Jasmine/ Lavendar

Clean skin/ Sunshine

Patchouli/ Baby powder

My Foolproof blending trio: Where you can pick from the list provide of scents to choose your own. ($45.00 US for the set.)

Baby powder

Pure Soap

Sunshine

Gin & Tonic

Laundromat

Clean Skin

Wet Garden

Salt Air

Lavender

Jasmine

Also Demeter Fragrance comes out with a month blending signature blending trio.

 I got the vanilla trio for my base note blending kit.


It came with Hawaiian vanilla, angel food and gingerbread. It also came with pieces of white stripes that photo of it has sadly gone missing.


Of all the duo I could have chosen. I picked clean skin and sunshine. I love smell of the sunshine on my skin after I just had a shower.

 

Here is what mine came with a empty 30 ml bottle, a funnel and three droppers.  It should come with four droppers.

So first thing I did was that a drop from each scent and add it a piece of the paper strip provide and wait a min and smelled each scent and plan what I was going to go from there.

Then I took the scents that I like to mixed with was clean skin, sunshine, gingerbread and Hawaiian vanilla.

Then I pulled out more of the paper strips and let the fun begin.

Here are the combines I liked:

Two parts sunshine, one part Hawaiian Vanilla, One part clean skin

Two parts sunshine, two parts Hawaiian Vanilla and one part clean skin

One part sunshine, one part Hawaiian vanilla, one part clean skin and one part gingerbread

Then when I had the combo that I wanted to use I measure the bottle size from base to shoulder of the bottle and found it was 5 cm. I then measure off my cm. So if something was two parts equaled to 2 cm of the bottle and one part was 1 cm. So I marked on the empty bottle my measurements.

First I cover my work space with paper towel, then inserted the funnel in the bottle’s neck and proceeded  to use the droppers. Near the end I broke all the droppers and had to relied on the funnel.  At the end of it I have a scent that said me.

The scent winner of the three was *drum roll* two parts sunshine, one part Hawaiian vanilla and one part clean skin.

Which I named Hawaiian Dream as a tribute one of my fave. oldies summer song by The Mamas and The Papas- California Dreamin.

I want to recommend that you go over to a dollar store and get a back up a dropper.  Just in case the droppers break.

I had so much fun making my own perfume and think this would be a great gift for anyone who is a perfume lover.

I give this product a 4.5 stars out of 5 stars.

(Disclaimer: Unless otherwise stated, all items in my blog posts have been purchased by me for my own personal use and not sent to me by companies for reviews.)

Leave a Reply

