Book Review: The Moviegoer By Walker Percy

About the book (goodreads):

The Moviegoer is Binx Bolling, a young New Orleans stockbroker who surveys the world with the detached gaze of a Bourbon Street dandy even as he yearns for a spiritual redemption he cannot bring himself to believe in. On the eve of his thirtieth birthday, he occupies himself dallying with his secretaries and going to movies, which provide him with the “treasurable moments” absent from his real life. But one fateful Mardi Gras, Binx embarks on a hare-brained quest that outrages his family, endangers his fragile cousin Kate, and sends him reeling through the chaos of New Orleans’ French Quarter.

 

 

 

My thoughts:

 

This is the first book I read in 2016 and the first worst book I read in 2016. A great start to a new year. 

 

I first felt that the book title for the book was all wrong. It should be called something like early mid life crisis or  all my love for secretaries.  

 

There was a lot of things I didn’t like about the book and if I list them all we all would be here for a three hour read. 

 

Now to list what I did like about the book. *Crickets.* Okay so there was nothing I liked about this book.

 

 

 

I gave this book 1 star out of 5 stars.

 

 

 
(Disclaimer: Unless otherwise stated, all items in my blog posts have been purchased by me for my own personal use and not sent to me by companies for reviews.)

 

Leave a Reply

