Series Review: Seven Realms Series By Cinda Williams Chima

About the series:

It follows a princess Raisa ana‘Mariann who is force to marry a mage by her mother the queen of fells. So she decide that to take matters into her own hands and to leave home and find where she really want to be and who she wants to be in her life.

It also follows a thief, street rat, commoner named Han Alister. Who wants to show the world that there is more to him then being common. After finding that he is a mage. He world turns upside down for the better.

 

 

 

My thoughts:

 

While reading Han Alister part of the book. The song one jump ahead from Aladdin kept popping in my head.  I enjoyed the first two books in the series. However I had problems with the third book. I found it slow pasted. I was worried the last book was going to be the same. Which was not the case. 

 

Overall great story, well written and exciting.

The demon king: 3 stars out of 5 stars.

The exiled queen: 5 stars out of 5 stars.

The gray wolf throne: 1 star out of 5 stars.

 

The crimson crown: 3 stars out of 5 stars.

 

 

Giving the series:  3 stars out of 5 stars.
(Disclaimer: Unless otherwise stated, all items in my blog posts have been purchased by me for my own personal use and not sent to me by companies for reviews.)

Leave a Reply

