Sponsor Post And Review: Prana Organic Dry Roasted Coconut Chips In Four Flavors

Hello Everyone,

I was kindly sent Prana Organic new product dry roasted coconut chips for a honest review.

So I will now give you a bit of back story about the company. Prana is a family owned Quebec company that offers a wholesome range of products including healthy snacks, nut and dried fruit, as well as chia seeds. All products made by Prana is certified organic, Kosher, vegan, preservative-free, gluten-free,GMO-free, sulfite-free and above all, free of compromise.

 

I, myself have been loving the brand Prana for my nori and pumpkin seeds. So when the pr company emailed me about a new product. I knew it was up my alley.

Lets get on to the flavors and then I will go through what I like and didn’t like and the rating.

  Charleston is  organic coconut chip dry roasted to perfection and seasoned with a proprietary BBQ mix.

Classic is  organic coconut strips in its natural state.

  Hula is organic coconut chips dry roasted to perfection and season with sea salt & pepper.

 Jive is organic coconut chips dry roasted to perfection and seasoned with spicy chili.

All bags are 100 grams which works out to 6 serves of 1/4 cup. They  sell for $3.99.

Now on to what I like and didn’t like.

 

Pros:

 

  • The chips look just like the picture on the packaging.
  • None of the chips were burned.
  • The packaging was resealable.
  • The products had no more then ten ingredients.
  • Vegan, organic, gluten-free,kosher and gmo-free
  • Great replacement for chips.
  • Coconut chips were not sweet at all.
  • You could smell and taste that you were eating a coconut chip but the taste was not unpleasant.

Cons: There are not really any. I have tried all flavors for a three week period and could not find anything wrong with the product.
My fave. flavor was Hula. I am the type of person who likes simple flavors in snacks.

My husband fave. flavor was Jive. He really like that Jive was spicy but not overly spicy.

My least fave. flavor was Charleston. I found the bbq flavor too sweet and was hoping for a smokey bbq flavor rather then a sweet bbq flavor.

My husband least fave. was Hula. He found it too plain for his taste.

We both agree that the Classic one is perfect addition to our trail mix that we take when we go out and about.

 

 

Overall I give this product 5 stars out of 5 stars.

 

 

(Disclaimer: Unless otherwise stated, all items in my blog posts have been purchased by me for my own personal use and not sent to me by companies for reviews.)

 

Leave a Reply

