Book Review: Pearls Of Asia: A Love Story By Lee Geiger

Hello Everyone,

This book was sent to me by a pr company for a honest review.

I should also tell you before you read the review that this book is a  LGBT and it does have sexual content.  So if you feel uncomfortable about that area. Then this book in not for you.  Thank you for stopping by.

My youngest daughter also wanted to say hello to all my followers.

So lets get on to the book review.

About the book (Goodreads):

A beloved San Francisco anchorwoman is found murdered in her palatial Nob Hill home, and detective Mac Fleet is assigned the biggest homicide case The City by the Bay has seen in years. The investigation leads to PEARLS OF ASIA, a stylish restaurant where the food and drinks are nearly as exotic as the waitresses. Mac crawls down a rabbit hole and comes face to face with the restaurant’s uniquely captivating servers–and discovers a lifestyle full of drama, humor and high heels. As the case heats up, so does Mac’s romantic interest in the primary murder suspect, whose exquisite beauty and fascinating personality compel him to cross the line between his personal impulses and professional responsibilities. Ultimately, the ruggedly handsome detective is moved to make a decision he never dreamed of. 

My thoughts:

 

This book was a amazing. It had everything I love in a good book. Mystery, romance and I guy willing to do anything to be with the person he loves.Even if that means loosing his job.

The book is a well written look inside the transgender world of what it is like to be a man transitioning into a woman and dealing with family problems when coming out. I feel from reading the book I learn a lot more about what transgender people go through.




I gave this book 3 stars out of 5 stars.



(Disclaimer: Unless otherwise stated, all items in my blog posts have been purchased by me for my own personal use and not sent to me by companies for reviews.)

Leave a Reply

