Book Review: Farmer Boy By Laura Ingalls Wilder

About the book (Goodreads):

Growing up on his family’s farm in New York, Almanzo Wilder wishes for just one thing–his very own horse. But Father doesn’t yet trust him with such a big responsibility. Almanzo needs to prove himself–but how?

 

 

 

 

My thoughts:

 

  

 
It was nice to finally read this book. I never read it when I was young. It was nice to get a peek into Laura’s husband childhood.

 

 

I gave this book 4 stars out of 5 stars.

 

  (Disclaimer: Unless otherwise stated, all items in my blog posts have been purchased by me for my own personal use and not sent to me by companies for reviews.)

 

Leave a Reply

