Book Review: Mary Magdalene, A Woman Who Loved By Steve Copland

About the book (Goodreads):

Mary Magdalene was a woman whose life circumstances led her from demonic possession and prostitution to being the first witness of the greatest event in world history. In an attempt to reconstruct her life, this book demonstrates her struggle as she confronts the patriarchal traditions embedded in first century culture, the hypocritical practice of condemning only one gender in adultery, her transformation as she finds grace, freedom and real love in her encounter with Christ, and her being chosen as ‘the apostle to the apostles’. 

My thoughts:

 

I was a bit disappointed that this book was not just Mary Magdalene. However it had a game of thrones expected to the book. Told through many other people.

I really enjoyed the book. I will be looking forward to more in this series.




I gave this book 4 stars out of 5 stars.



(Disclaimer: Unless otherwise stated, all items in my blog posts have been purchased by me for my own personal use and not sent to me by companies for reviews.)

Leave a Reply

