Book Review: The Bridges Of Madison County By Robert James Waller

About the book (Goodreads):

If you’ve ever experienced the one true love of your life, a love that for some reason could never be, you will understand why readers all over the world were so moved by this small, unknown first novel that they made it a publishing phenomenon and #1 bestseller. The story of Robert Kincaid, the photographer and free spirit searching for the covered bridges of Madison County, and Francesca Johnson, the farm wife waiting for the fulfillment of a girlhood dream, THE BRIDGES OF MADISON COUNTY gives voice to the longings of men and women everywhere-and shows us what it is to love and be loved so intensely that life is never the same again.

 

 

My thoughts:

 

 
The book was just plain awful. It was like watching the Spanish soap opera on Ugly Betty tv show. I don’t understand why it was called the greatest love story of it’s time. 

 

 

I gave this book 1 star out of 5 stars.

 

 

 (Disclaimer: Unless otherwise stated, all items in my blog posts have been purchased by me for my own personal use and not sent to me by companies for reviews.)

 

2 thoughts on “Book Review: The Bridges Of Madison County By Robert James Waller

  1. LMAO. I love the white space between “My thoughts:” and “The book was just plain awful.” I’ve heard that this is one of those rare books where the movie is so much better. Thank you for the review!

Leave a Reply

