Book Review: Game Of Thrones By George R.R. Martin

About the book (Goodreads) :

Summers span decades. Winter can last a lifetime. And the struggle for the Iron Throne has begun.

As Warden of the north, Lord Eddard Stark counts it a curse when King Robert bestows on him the office of the Hand. His honor weighs him down at court where a true man does what he will, not what he must … and a dead enemy is a thing of beauty.

The old gods have no power in the south, Stark’s family is split and there is treachery at court. Worse, the vengeance-mad heir of the deposed Dragon King has grown to maturity in exile in the Free Cities. He claims the Iron Throne.

My Thoughts:

 

I enjoy the story so much. I like how it was told my different characters but in the end the story was a big picture about what the book was about.

My fave. Character is Jon Snow so far but who knows that might change as I go along in the books of this series.

I gave this book 4 stars out of 5 stars.

And to cut to the chase. Here are the ratings I gave for the other books that I will not be reviewing in the future.

A clash of kings 3 stars out of 5 stars.

A storm of swords 3 stars out of 5 stars.

A feast for crows 2 stars out of 5 stars

 (Disclaimer: Unless otherwise stated, all items in my blog posts have been purchased by me for my own personal use and not sent to me by companies for reviews.)

 

Leave a Reply

