July Guest Post: Canadian Love With Amanda Of Ginger Chic

Hey!

 It’s Amanda from Ginger Chic and this month I get the chance to write a guest post for the beautiful Samantha! In spirit of it being our country’s birthday month, The theme of this month’s guest post is Canadian Love! When I first sat down to think up ideas for this month’s post I was stumped. As many of us Canadian beauty lovers know, most products are made in the USA or elsewhere in the world. I decided to dig through my extensive collection, compile all the Canadian made brands and pick out my favorites. As I got digging through I realized how many Canadian brands I actually have in my collection! I narrowed it down and here is what I chose as my Canadian Favorites!

IMG_0020 First up are two amazing body care products. The first is the Vitabath Hydrating Lotion in Luscious Lemon Crème. The bottle in the picture might look full, and it is, but only because this is my third bottle! I love this stuff. The smell is to die for! It smells like lemon meringue pie and is super creamy and thick and amazing! The only place I have seen this to purchase is Pharmasave. They have several different scents but this one is my favorite! Next is a brand that is pretty exciting to me because they create it very close to where I live. I am from a small city in Saskatchewan and Saskatchewan is not known for their beauty lovers, beauty bloggers, or beauty brands. Scrubxury is made in Southey, SK which is a little over an hour from where I live. They specialize in Sugar and Salt Scrubs as well as body butters. I purchased the Sugar Scrub gift set online here for $35.00 and I chose the Coconut Body Butter and the Tahitian Vanilla Scrub. My favorite out of the two is the scrub but I prefer the coconut scent, mainly because my coconut obsession is bordering on unhealthy. This scrub is so effective yet so gentle and super moisturizing! I highly recommend you check out Scrubxury! I will be making another order very soon so that I can try out some different scents!

IMG_0027 My holy grail corrector is the Quo Colour Corrector. This palette includes 4 corrector concealers to help neutralize redness and dark circles and other “imperfections” on the skin. They are all so creamy and smooth but don’t slip off the skin. I use the peach colour along with the yellow to neutralize my dark circles! I find Quo products at Shoppers Drug Mart!

IMG_0049 Next is Mac. I completely forgot that Mac originally started as a Canadian Brand! I could have done an entire post about my favorite Mac products but I narrowed it down to my current top 4! Lately I have been obsessed with the Mineralized Skinfinish in Lightscapade. It gives a very light white sheen to the face. I have been using this (along with other highlighters) to achieve a nice “strobbing” effect. My favorite Mac blush is Peaches. I love the formula of Mac blushes and Peaches is the most beautiful peachy pink color that I am obsessed with for the Summer!

IMG_0057 My all time favorite Mac lipstick is Please Me. It is a rosy coral pink and it is my go to lipstick! Lastly I have been crazy obsessed with the Tan pigment! This is a gorgeous coppery/rose gold shimmery pigment that I love to use all over the lid!

IMG_0061 IMG_0042   Bite Beauty is another AMAZING Canadian Brand! I have been really loving the Matte Creme Lip Pencil in Tatin. It is a bright coral pink and is super smooth and comfortable on the lips! Recently I picked up the Agave Lip Mask and I am obsessed! It is a thick lip cream that almost has the consistency of honey. It is extra sticky so I only like to use this at night-time but it leaves my lips feeling so smooth and hydrated!

IMG_0045 IMG_0030 My last two products are both from the brand Annabelle. I realized that I don’t have many Annabelle products but I use these two all the time and I’m not sure why I haven’t picked up more! First is the Lipsies Lip Balm in Grapefruit. This is a tinted lip balm and it is so moisturizing and smooth on the lips and gives a nice light tint. The smell of this is amazing! I also have the Annabelle Stay Sharp Self Sharpening Waterproof Lip Liner in Java. This is a twist up lip liner but when you twist the cap closed it actually sharpens it so you always have a point which is very important to me when it comes to a lip liner. This is a pinky brown color that goes great underneath light nude lipsticks and has great lasting power!

IMG_0034 So those are all the Canadian Brands that I love and find myself reaching for all of the time! Make sure you check out all the other CBB members Guest Post’s to see their Canadian Love! Thank you Samantha for letting me guest post for you this month! Make sure you leave her a comment letting her know your favorite Canadian products/brands!

 xoxo

 Amanda

To see the other guest bloggers for Canadian love click here.

 
(Disclaimer:  Unless otherwise stated, all items in my blog posts have been purchased by me for my own personal use and not sent to me by companies for reviews.) 

Leave a Reply

