Adult Book Review: Pretty Much Screwed By Jenna McCarthy

Hello Everyone,

I received this books in the goodreads first reads.

 About This book: (Goodreads)

For Charlotte Crawford, the worst part about being dumped after twenty years of marriage is that her husband, Jack, doesn’t want another woman; he just doesn’t want her.

Forty-two and clueless, Charlotte is a fish out of water in a dating pool teeming with losers. Just when she thinks she’s finally put her failed marriage behind her, it comes back to bite her in the ass…hard. Without warning, Charlotte finds herself staring down the barrel of a future she wouldn’t (she would totally) wish on her worst enemy.

My thoughts:

 
Lets talk first about the thinks I like. I like the author writing style I enjoy the first 192 pages of the book and then it went down hill from there.

I gave this book 1 star out of 5 stars. 

Warning Spoiler and rant alert. 













What I didn’t like about the book is the main character. I didn’t like the fact that the main character cheated on her current boyfriend with her ex husband and then getting pregnant with her ex husband’s baby. Who does not even wants her or the baby. Then her ex boyfriend takes her back even though she is pregnant with her ex husband’s baby. I was hoping this book would be about a woman whose husband left them and then she became more independent and moved on. Not that she jumps into her exes bed.


So overall good writing.

  








(Disclaimer:  Unless otherwise stated, all items in my blog posts have been purchased by me for my own personal use and not sent to me by companies for reviews.) 

 

Leave a Reply

