Young Adult Book Review: Tainted By Alexandra Moody

Elle had a Sebastian but where have all the tainted people gone?

About this book:

The story follows a girl name Elle who was a foster child that lived with Sebastian family. Till the mother and daughter were confirmed tainted.  Then one day Sebastian says to Elle lets find where they have taken the tainted people. Elle not want to have anything to do with finding where the tainted have gone till Sebastian is also taken.

What I felt about the book:


I felt this book was okay not great. My big disappointment in this book was there was no big climax in the story. I felt what happen in the story was just minor bumps on the hill.

Overall it’s a good first book. I can see this series becoming as big as hunger games. Which say a lot from me. I love all the characters. They worked well with each other. The problem of finding where all the tainted have gone is a good plot but I feel Elle the main character didn’t really care where the tainted gone. Even after her friend was taken. It takes her a while to really want to find the tainted. Lets say in the last fifth of the book.

I feel that her I don’t really care attitude really put a damper on the book. Overall it was a good book.

I give this book 3 stars out of 5 stars. 

 

(Disclaimer:  Unless otherwise stated, all items in my blog posts have been purchased by me for my own personal use and not sent to me by companies for reviews.)

One thought on “Young Adult Book Review: Tainted By Alexandra Moody

Leave a Reply

