How Do I Rate Books?

Hello Everyone,

I have seen on youtube and on other book blogs post about how they rate books. So I thought I would tell you how I rate my books.

When I am reading a book. I look at the feeling I am getting from the book, if it bored me at some point, the writing style and if I could put the book down.

I score like the follow.

One star: This book was not for me but I will reread it later to still feel the same way about the book.

Two stars: I liked the book but found it lack in the story.

Three stars: I really like the book but I didn’t feel for any of the characters.

Four stars: I loved it but I felt I need more and was left wanting.

Five stars: Leave me on a desert island with this book. I am good and have no want for anything.

So that is how I rate my books.

(Disclaimer:  otherwise stated, all items in my blog posts have been purchased by me for my own personal use and not sent to me by companies for reviews.)

Leave a Reply

