The Body Shop And Me Become Friends Again October OR November 2014

Hello Everyone,

Happy New Years. I hope this year of 2015 will be fantastic for you. Today post is about the body shop. I will give you a bit of my own history with the body shop.

When I was 5 years old. My grandmother went over to the UK where the body shop stores was open. Yes the body shop started in the UK.  So the gift my grandmother brought back with her was soaps in all kinds of shapes. That was the first time I meet the body shop. The second time was when I was 8 years old and the first ever body shop was open in BC.  Ever since that first store open I have been a big body shop buyer.

Till 2 years old when the bath and body works and all the different scents got to me. Since October when they denied claims about testing on animals. I went to my local bath and body works store and asked where I found out that only the final product is animal cruelty free. Which was a major shock to me. Which left me questioning how many batches per a product do they make? How many times do they test those batches on animals?

After that I have not stepped into a bath and body works. I myself do use products that have been tested on animal and I know this. 75% of my products I use are not tested on animals. What I don’t get is how a big company would lie to their customers. Also how can Peta in their right mind support a company that tests who know how many batches of their products on animals and lie to their customers. It just blows my mind.

So anyways lets get on with the blog.

So from the body shop I bought the raspberry body butter, vitamin E mask and my fave. scent India Night Jasmine perfume.  I hope they bring back the raspberry scent for next summer. I will doing a big stock buy of it.

(Disclaimer:  Unless otherwise stated, all items in my blog posts have been purchased by me for my own personal use and not sent to me by companies for reviews.)

Leave a Reply

