Adult Book Series Review: Get on Board Little Children And Come On Home, Children (The Children In Hiding Series) By Victoria Randall

Hello Everyone,

The two books in this series was sent to me by the author for a honest review. So lets get down to it.

About the book:

Its about a women named Sophie who finds she is pregnant in a world where everyone needs a permit  to have children. Where is cost 160 thousand dollars to buy one if you pass the test to see if you are a good parent. The only problem is Sophie is going to have twins and has to choose which one she has to abort. So she decides to run away to a country that does not have these children permit rules. She has to escape with her husband before the government catches her and force her to abort both of her children by force. Will she make it out alive and with her unborn children?

About This Book:

This book is about a women name Willa who had a  unlicensed child name Katy.  One day at Willa friend house who takes care of Katy will she goes to school. Katy is abducted by Bureau of Population Management. Now Willa will have to turn to the person she turned away. Will she ever see her daughter again?

My thoughts about the series:

It was a great read since this scenario will most likely become a reality with our world population booming. In my life time 5 billion more people have been born on earth. I really enjoyed both books. They were fast paced and to the point. 

However I feel they were lacking in thoughts and the mothers feelings. For that I deduced points.

So I give the series 4 stars out of 5 stars. I am also looking forward to the last book.

(Disclaimer:  Unless otherwise stated, all items in my blog posts have been purchased by me for my own personal use and not sent to me by companies for reviews.)

Leave a Reply

