Young Adult Book Review: The Last Knight By Nicola S. Dorringtion

Hello Everyone,

I have decide to do one month book that were sent to me and one month of book reviews of book that I personally have bought.  Also at the end of the month I will write what book I will be reading next month.

This book was sent to me by the author for a honest review.

About the Book:

This book is about a teenage girl named Cara Paige who dreams turn into dream that come true. She meets a boy named Lance Filwer that has secrets of his own. He is a knight from the time of King Arther. With the help of two other knights from the time of King Arther. They help Cara to claim her own birthright.  There are mainly obstacles in her way.

My thoughts on this book:

My first thought was wow another King Arther book but this was far from any King Arther book I have read. I enjoy the character development. I wish they book was a book series but instead its this fantastic stand alone book.

What I didn’t like about the book:

I feel that there could have been more enemies in the book. At the end we only see the main villian for a few chapters. I felt that if it was told by both side it would have been a 5 star book.

Overall I was pleased with this book and look forward to reading the author other books and the ones to come.

So if I have to describe the book in 5 words they would be fast past, love interested, time travel, action and hot knight.

My score for this book is 4 stars out of 5 stars.

(Disclaimer:  Unless otherwise stated, all items in my blog posts have been purchased by me for my own personal use and not sent to me by companies for reviews.)

Leave a Reply

