Young Adult Book Review: Storm Siren By Mary Weber

Hello Everyone,

In the future my book reviews will now say if the book is young adult or just plain adult. Also the book in this post was provide by Thomas Nelson for a honest review. So lets get down to it.

About this book:

Its about a slave girl named Nym who has the power of elements. Who has to deal with the thought that she killed her parents.  She is  bought by a woman named Adora to help save the kingdom of

Faelen. While she is owned by Adora she learns to control the powers within her by a trainer

Eogan. She also meets Colin a fellow power holder that can control Terra powers.



My thoughts:


I really love the story. It was well written and I enjoyed the character development. However I didn’t like Adora at all. There was so many times I want to reach into the book and hog tie her. There is something wrong with that women. There was  a love triangle. Who it was about I am not going to say you will just have to find out. My fave. character was Colin the cocky Terra. My least fave. was…. yes you guessed it Adora. You won the prize for the worst and most hateful character I have ever meet. Overall the book was a quick and fast pace read. It make me cry and weep and have to close the book at points were Adora appeared. 


Overall I give this book 3 stars out 5stars. Yes I will be reading the second book coming out next month.

(Disclaimer:  Unless otherwise stated, all items in my blog posts have been purchased by me for my own personal use and not sent to me by companies for reviews.)

Leave a Reply

