Book Review: The Selection Series By Kiera Cass

Hello Everyone,

First of all I want to thank everyone for the kind comment I have been receiving.  What have I been up to lately?  So far I got my ticket to the tea festival which I am looking forward to and I got my nail polish collection organized. If you want to see my nail polish collection. Comment in the comments section.

So anyway I took some time off from reading the outlander books series and started reading the selection series by Kiera Cass which has now become one of my fave. series that I can see my self reading over and over again. Lets get down to it.

About the book:

America Singer, a girl born in the 5 caste which is a artist caste. Had a fallen out with her boyfriend Aspen who is from the 6 caste which is servants. Decide to follow her mom’s advice and enter a game show to have a chance to marry the country prince and becoming the one. So she get chosen to join 34 other young women for the chance to marry a prince. Unknown to her there are major rebel attacks on the palace.

I give this book 5 stars out of 5 stars.

About this book:

From 35 girls it has been narrow down to the top 6 girls. America now has to decide if she love prince Maxon or her first love Aspen. The clock is ticking who will she choose and will it be the right choice.

I gave this book 5 stars out of 5 stars.

About this book:

America has to choose the prince that she is finding her self falling for or her first love Aspen. Who will be her one?

I gave this book 5 stars out of 5 stars.

My thoughts:

I found this book well written and fast past. I read this series in 3 days. I could not got to sleep with out finishing the last chapter.  I notice that 2 more books are coming out in the series. I am not too sure if I am going to read them. I find that 3 books are way more then enough for this series.  I am team prince all the way.

I also loved the different covers. My fave. is the red dress one.

Overall series score a perfect 5 stars rating.

 (Disclaimer:  Unless otherwise stated, all items in my blog posts have been purchased by me for my own personal use and not sent to me by companies for reviews.)

Leave a Reply

