Book Review: The Butterfly and the Violin By Kristy Cambron

About The book:

The book is about two different women in two very different times.

Sera, a museum curator who is looking for the famous painting called the butterfly and violin. Is obsessive  with the woman named Adele the woman in the painting that leave in the 1940’s during World War 2. She will go to any means to find out what happen to Adele the mysterious woman in the painting. While having to deal with her own life problems.

Adele, a young Violinist in the 1940’s from Austria. Who comes from a rich family that does not approve of her ever seeing a merchant’ son. Whom she is secretly seeing behind her parents back’s. She also tried to with the help of her lover to sneak her Jewish friend family out of the country. Which cause her more problems that she can possibly know.

What I felt about this book:

I really love the writing of this book. When Adele play her violin I felt I was really there to listen to her play. I laugh and cried. I felt some parts took away from the story and lead it down a different path. Honestly it was over all a good story and I will be looking forward to her next book.

I am giving this book 3 stars out of 5 stars.

(Disclaimer:  Unless otherwise stated, all items in my blog posts have been purchased by me for my own personal use and not sent to me by companies for reviews.)

Leave a Reply

