Sponsor Post: My Bakers Box: April 2014

Hello Everyone,

 

Today I will be talking about a new exciting box that I have the pleasure of receiving. As not many of you know I was a baker for more then 8 years. I decide to leave it for a few years to have my youngest daughter and become a part time stay at home mom. My daughters and I enjoy baking together and sometimes I forget the decorations or the sprinkles to go on cupcakes. This box send monthly decorations for cookies to cakes.

 

So I received April Easter box.

 

Here is what the box looks like.

 

Here is a little story how the company was created.

 

Here is what came in the box and the prices.

 

A recipe card with a sugar cookies recipe.

 

A decorating idea for those sugar cookies.

 

A little peek in to my box.

We got cupcake liners. I would say value of a dollar.

Celebration Sprinkle mix. Value of 3.50.

 

Lime Green Jimmies. Value is 2.50.

l

 

Egg cookie cutter $1.50.

Sheep and Chick rings 4.95 for a set of 12.

Reversible Rabbits and Carrots cupcake wrappers 6.95 for a set of 12.

 

Easter sugar Dec on mix 5.95 for a set of 12.

These are fantastic for make sugar egg decorations.

 

The total value of the contents of the box are $26.35.

 

The box goes for:

 

25 dollars a month

 

22 dollars for 3 months

 

19 dollars a month for 6 months

 

Shipping to Canada is a extra 10 dollars.

 

In my opinion I wish there was more of a value in the box for monthly buyers but as you buy more then one month the value is  there.

 

Your probably thinking just now what did you make with the items in this box. I made carrot cake muffins and gingerbread cookies. I will post a picture later on or do a post on how I made those yummy treats.

 

To subscribe to My Bakers Box here is the link.

 

(Disclaimer: Unless stated otherwise. I received the box for free. For this blog post.)

 

Leave a Reply

