Project Pan: March 2014 Empties

Hello Everyone,

I have deiced to do empties post on a Wednesday or a Friday. So lets see what products I used up this month. So on with the empties.

Bath

 Avon Green Apple Bubble bath: Hit is smells amazing.

Burt’s Bees Peppermint and Rosemary shower gel : A miss. I felt the smell of peppermint over powered the scent of rosemary.

Cake Beauty Lemon Cupcake Shower Gel : A hit. It smelled so amazing that I took my time finishing it. I would buy it again.

Hello Kitty Bubble Gum Bubble Bath: A hit. My daughter got one for Christmas. It smelled so good I went out and bought one and a few other ones. It smelled just like bubble gum. 

Avon Soft Pink Bubble Bath: A miss. It really didn’t have a strong scent.

Pacifica Tuscan Blood Orange: A hit. I love this scent so much. I am looking forward to trying the others.

Beyond Beauty Pomegranate and Fig Hand and Body lotion: A hit. It smells so amazing and was great for traveling. Its also only 99 cents.

Oral Care

Listerine Total Care: I normally buy this so its always a hit.

Neways Eliminator: Its a hit. This product can be used as mouth wash or a tool cleaner. I use it to soak my electric tooth brush in when I am changing brush head with out the batteries in the tooth brush of course.

Makeup

Avon Primer: A hit. It was a big jar of primer for only 4 dollars. The eyeshadow lasted 8 hours. Which was enough time for me to go from day to night.

Avon Extralasting lipstick in Black Cherry: It was a hit for me: Sadly they stop making this color and brand.

Urban Decay Original primer: A miss for now. I need to buy a bigger tube.

Face Care

Purederm Nose Pore Strips in Aloe and Green Tea: A hit.

Biore Blemish Fighting Ice Cleanser: A hit. Me and my husband both agree that is the cat’s pajamas. It work fantastic for acne prone skin.

Life Brand Cotton Pads: A norm for a lot of people empties.

Hair Care

Sebastian Whipped Creme: A hit. It made my wavy hair into beautiful curls.

Vidal Sassoon Moisture Shampoo: A Hit.

Nailed It

 Petal Scents: Cinnamon Rose Cuticle Stick: A hit.

Sweet Tips Lips Cuticle Stick in Cherry Pop: A hit: Sadly this company went out of business.

Fragance

essence like a first day of spring 10 ml: A hit.

Adidas Move 7.5 ml : A hit.

So this month I use:

17 full size items
4 Deluxe size samples
1 foil and vial samples

What can I spend this upcoming month and what will go into the food bank jar:

17x 1 dollar = 17 dollars

4 x 50 cents =2.00

1 x 25 cents =0.25

So I have change this to every 3 full size items I get to buy one items.

Food bank total so far :57.00

Total items used in 2014: 72

(Disclaimer I bought and used all the items in this blog unless stated other wise.)

Leave a Reply

